Title District County Name Callsign Email
SEC     Jeff Walter KE5FGA jawalter6%comcast.net
ASEC SM Data     Frank Aguilar N5SSH frank%faguilar.com
ASEC Advisor     Tom Whiteside N5TW tomw%ecpi.com
ASEC Digital     Richard Driscoll Jr. KD5URB lloscirdjr%sbcglobal.net
ASEC HF Nets     Mark Mireles AD5CA AD5CA%Grandecom.net
ASEC Logistics     Paul Gilbert KE5ZW ke5zw%wt.net
ASEC Web     Dallas Mellichamp KD4HNX mylastname%yahoo.com
ASEC Broadband     Edward Cox KE3D KE3D%arrl.net
ASEC Training     Mike Urich KA5CVH ka5cvh%gmail.com
DEC District 01 Montgomery Mark Taylor N5MDT n5mdt%arrl.net
DEC District 02 Angelina Michael Miles WD5EFY wd5efy%arrl.net
DEC District 03 Hidalgo Edgar Warwas W5OE edwarwas%att.net
DEC District 04 Nueces Mark Mireles AD5CA AD5CA%Grandecom.net
DEC District 05 Leon Rodger Williams W5UOK rodgerbf%gmail.com
DEC District 06 Bandera Ernest Reich W5FQA ereich%wireweb.net
DEC District 07 Williamson Ken Malgren K7MAL kmalgren%gmail.com
DEC District 08 Burnet Rik Chapman K5RIK k5rik%arrl.net
DEC District 09 Jefferson Brian Cater KC5YSM txlawman%aol.com
DEC District 10 Jackson John Taylor KE5HAM john%taylorent.com
DEC District 12 Bexar James Smith N5RXS n5rxs%satx.rr.com
DEC District 13 Webb John Letney AL5J ares%laredohams.com
DEC District 14 Harris-NW Jeff Walter KE5FGA jawalter6%comcast.net


To find the ARES Emergency Coordinator for a particular STX county use this map and just click on the county.


The ARRL South Texas (STX) section is lead by our elected Section Manager; Lee H. Cooper W5LHC.STX Map

Lee has appointed the following appointees:

  • Assistant Section Manager; Frank R. Aguilar N5SSH
  • Assistant Section Manager, Les Mignerey KB0MEF
  • Assistant Section Manager, Tommy Gober N5DUX
  • Section Emergency Coordinator, Jeffery Walter KE5FGA
  • Section Traffic Manager, Rodney W. Baker W5DY
  • Public Information Coordinator, Michael G. Manshack AD5OG
  • Official Observer Coordinator; Mark A. Stennett NA6M
  • Technical Coordinator, Louis R. Petit WB5BMB
  • Affiliated Club Coordinator, Stuart A. Wolfe KF5NIX

Follow this link to the ARRL website to find out more about our elected ARRL Section Manger and his appointed leaders, note an ARRL membership is required to view their profiles.